Social Climb: Castle Time (& Refreshments!)

I expect some people will want to climb-out the first week of the new year - let's go! I'll be at the Castle, come join in :D Date: Sunday 25th February 2024 Time: 1pm - 6pm Location: Castle Climbing Centre - https://www.castle-climbing.co.uk Closest Station: Manor House (Piccadilly Line) Organiser: Christine […]

Social Climb: Westway!

Many of us hang out at the Westway - let's go there for the afternoon! I'll be there, join in if you can. Date: Sunday 10th March 2024 Time: 1pm - 6pm Closest Station: Latimer Road Underground Station (Circle Line / Hammersmith & City Line) Organiser: Christine - chair@themmc.org.uk Sign […]

Early Spring in (S)Portland

We're doing the unusual, we're going to (S)Portland early this year. Taking advantage of smaller crowds we'll climb all day and enjoy our evenings in a hut (the nights in a tent might be a bit rough at this time of year). Date: Friday 19th April - Sunday 22nd April […]

Dartmoor

We haven't seen Dartmoor in a bit so we're hopping over there for this meet and bank holiday. It's a beautiful national park with wild horses grazing about! Date: Friday 24th May - Sunday 27th May 2024 Time: When you or your travelling group is ready! Location: To be confirmed […]

International Meet: Croatia – Paklenica

We're finally going to Croatia - a great place for hiking and climbing, there will be something for everyone! Date: Saturday 1st June - Saturday 8th / Sunday 9th June 2024 Travel: Expect to fly - we've checked train travel options and these are complicated and limited. Location: To be […]

Wye Valley Training Meet

This is our training meet! Yup, we've moved our training meet later this year to June and to the Wye Valley as the weather is kinder and access to the area easier to get to. :) If you're a prospective or a member without climbing experience looking to join in […]

North Wales

We're hopping up to somewhere in North Wales. It's a favourite spot of ours and always a place where everyone can find something to do - be in climbing, walking, and further out kayaking and surfing! Date: Friday 12th July - Sunday 14th July 2024 Time: When you or your […]

Yorkshire

We're off to the lovely Yorkshire. Going in the summer means anyone fancying the Yorkshire Three Peaks Challenge will get a nice amount of daylight to do it in. Excellent. Also there are rocks to climb too, if you didn't know. :p Date: Friday 9th August - Sunday 11th August […]

Pembroke

We're off to the Pembroke to climb some rocks! Date: Friday 23rd August - Monday 26th August 2024 Time: When you or your travelling group is ready! Location: To be confirmed - we'll be camping. Organiser: We're looking for one! If you're a member, please contact us if you're interested […]

Autumn Peak District

Almost ending our outdoor year, we're heading back to the Peak District! Date: Friday 27th September - Sunday 29th September 2024 Time: When you or your travelling group is ready! Location: To be confirmed - we'll be in a bunkhouse. Organiser: We're looking for one! If you're a member, please […]